corner graphic   Hi,    
ver. 2.0.19.09.16
Finding the new version too difficult to understand? Go to classic.studylight.org/

Audio Shows

A 60 Second Look At Sports with Dr. Dwight Allen

 

Philippians 4:13

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Dr. Dwight Allen

The most quoted Bible verse by athletes. 

Listen

Chris Coghlan - Wednesday, January 30, 2019

The professional athlete talks about playing baseball as a Christian. 

Peyton Manning - Tuesday, January 29, 2019

What the quarterback said after winning the Super Bowl. 

Justin Masterson - Monday, January 28, 2019

The former ballplayer talks about when he realized that there was more to life than baseball. 

Tim Tebow - Sunday, January 27, 2019

The principle that the athlete’s mother drilled into him. 

High School Sports - Saturday, January 26, 2019

The true meaning of sports at a Friday night basketball game

Nick Terry - Friday, January 25, 2019

The MRO chaplain talks about how he helps NASCAR drivers battle fear.

Christy Mathewson - Thursday, January 24, 2019

The 1900-1916 pitcher for the New York Giants was known as the “Christian Gentleman.” 

Pat Day - Wednesday, January 23, 2019

The Hall-of-Fame jockey talks about his career and coming “into the light.”

Jerry Manuel - Tuesday, January 22, 2019

What happened to the Major League manager that compelled him to invite Christ into his life. 

Lectionary Calendar
Monday, September 16th, 2019
the Week of Proper 19 / Ordinary 24
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology