corner graphic   Hi,    
ver. 2.0.20.04.08
Finding the new version too difficult to understand? Go to classic.studylight.org/

Audio Shows

My Family Talk with Dr. James Dobson

 

Breaking From the Cycle

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Dr. James Dobson

Today's commentary explains why it is so important to take time out from the daily grind.

Listen

People Are Just No Good - Tuesday, April 7, 2020

We're so bombarded with bad news that it's sometimes hard to remember the good in humanity.

Screaming at Trees and Children - Monday, April 6, 2020

Resist the temptation to yell at your kids -- it's the quickest way to break their spirit.

Dates with Dad - Friday, April 3, 2020

Today's commentary explains the key in relationships between men and women: respect.

Fetal Alcohol Syndrome - Thursday, April 2, 2020

If you're pregnant or anticpate becoming pregnant, don't take chances with your baby's future.

The Words of a Child - Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Dr. Dobson shares a letter from a young girl devastated by her parents' divorce.

The Temper Tantrums - Tuesday, March 31, 2020

The next time your toddler throws a tantrum, you might find no reaction to be the best reaction of all.

Differing Expectations - Monday, March 30, 2020

Life is not fair. It's best to prepare your children for this reality now.

The Myth of Fame and Fortune - Friday, March 27, 2020

Millions idolize celebrities, but stardom does not provide the satisfaction that it advertises.

On the Lookout - Thursday, March 26, 2020

The "routine panic" of an overly busy life can cause you to miss important warning signs in your family.

Lectionary Calendar
Wednesday, April 8th, 2020
Wednesday in Easter Week
There are 4 days til Easter!
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology