corner graphic   Hi,    
Finding the new version too difficult to understand? Go to

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

America, Latin

Resource Toolbox

Name applied to those parts of North, Central, and South America whose inhabitants speak Latin tongues, i.e.,Spanish, Portuguese, or French. There are twenty republics: Mexico, Cuba, Haiti, Dominica, Guatemala, Honduras, Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'America, Latin'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Lectionary Calendar
Saturday, December 14th, 2019
the Second Week of Advent
Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology