If you haven't seen it already, I would recommend "The Chosen"! The first episode of Season 2 can be viewed by clicking here!

Bible Dictionaries

Chabad Knowledge Base

Four Guardians

The: A "shomer," or guardian, is someone responsible for an object belonging to another. The Torah describes four types of guardians, each with a varying degree of responsibility: 1) the unpaid guardian, 2) the paid guardian, 3) the borrower and 4) the renter.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Four Guardians'. Chabad Knowledge Base. 2012.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Four Elements
Next Entry
Four Kinds