If you haven't seen it already, I would recommend "The Chosen"! The first episode of Season 2 can be viewed by clicking here!

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Omaha, Nebraska, Archdiocese of

Embraces the counties of Boyd, Holt, Merrick, Nance, Boone, Antelope, Know, Pierce, Madison, Platte, Colfax, Stanton, Wayne, Cedar, Dixon, Dakota, Thurston, Cuming, Dodge, Burt, Washington, Douglas, and Sarpy. Founded as the vicariate apostolic of Nebraska on January 6, 1857. Elevated to the diocese of Omaha on October 2, 1885, suffragan of Dubuque. Elevated to an archdiocese on August 4, 1945.

Suffragan dioceses include

  • Grand Island
  • Lincoln

See also,

  • Catholic-Hierarchy.Org
  • archdiocese of Omaha
  • patron saints index

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Omaha, Nebraska, Archdiocese of'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Olivet, Mount