corner graphic   Hi,    
Finding the new version too difficult to understand? Go to

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Lateran Councils

Resource Toolbox
Additional Links

A series of five important aecumenical councils held at Rome from the 12th to the 16th centuries in the Lateran Palace and Basilica, which was the residence and cathedral of the pope. They are known as the First (1123), the Second (1139), the Third (1179), the Fourth (1215), and the Fifth (1512-1517) Lateran Councils.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Lateran Councils'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Lectionary Calendar
Wednesday, May 27th, 2020
the Seventh Week after Easter
Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

Prev Entry
Lataste, Marie
Next Entry
Lateran Palace
To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology