corner graphic   Hi,    
Finding the new version too difficult to understand? Go to

Bible Dictionaries

1910 New Catholic Dictionary

Westminster, England, Archdiocese of

Resource Toolbox

Comprises the greater London boroughs north of the Thames and west of Waltham Forest and Newham, plus the districts of Staines and Sunbury-on-Thames, and the county of Hertfordshire. Founded in 1622 as the Vicariate Apostolic of England. Name changed to the Vicariate Apostolic of London District on January 30, 1688. Elevated to the archdiocese of Westminster on September 29, 1850. Suffragen dioceses include

  • Brentwood
  • East Anglia
  • Northampton
  • Nottingham

See also

  • Catholic-Hierarchy.Org
  • archdiocese of Westminster

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Entry for 'Westminster, England, Archdiocese of'. 1910 New Catholic Dictionary. 1910.

Lectionary Calendar
Friday, February 28th, 2020
the Last Week after Epiphany
There are 44 days til Easter!
Search for…
Enter query in the box:
Choose a letter to browse:
A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M 
N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  Y  Z 

To report dead links, typos, or html errors or suggestions about making these resources more useful use our convenient contact form
Powered by Lightspeed Technology