If you haven't seen it already, I would recommend "The Chosen"! The first episode of Season 2 can be viewed by clicking here!

Bible Encyclopedias

The Nuttall Encyclopedia


The great epic poem of Homer, consisting of 24 books, the subject of which is the "wrath of Achilles " (q. v .), and the events which followed during the last year of the ten years' Trojan War, so called from

ne of the names of Troy. See Ilium .

Copyright Statement
Public Domain.

Bibliography Information
Wood, James, ed. Entry for 'Iliad'. The Nuttall Encyclopedia. Frederick Warne & Co Ltd. London. 1900.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Next Entry