If you haven't seen it already, I would recommend "The Chosen"! The first episode of Season 2 can be viewed by clicking here!

Bible Encyclopedias

The Nuttall Encyclopedia

Palatine Counties

Certain frontier counties in England, such as Chester, Durham, and Lancaster, which possess royal privileges and rights.

Copyright Statement
Public Domain.

Bibliography Information
Wood, James, ed. Entry for 'Palatine Counties'. The Nuttall Encyclopedia. Frederick Warne & Co Ltd. London. 1900.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Prev Entry
Palatine Count
Next Entry
Pale, the