If you haven't seen it already, I would recommend "The Chosen"! The first episode of Season 2 can be viewed by clicking here!

Bible Dictionaries

Charles Buck Theological Dictionary


Additional Links

The sacred books of the Hindoos, believed to be revealed by God, and called immortal. They are considered as the fountain of all knowledge, human and divine, and are four in number. The principal part of them is that which explains the duties of man in methodical arrangement. The fourth book contains a system of divine ordinances.

See the first volume of the Asiatic Researches.

Copyright Statement
These files are public domain.
Text Courtesy of Used by Permission.

Bibliography Information
Buck, Charles. Entry for 'Vedas'. Charles Buck Theological Dictionary. 1802.

Search for…
Enter query in the box below:
Choose a letter to browse:
Next Entry